Change

“I’m not sure I like it,”  my 8yo daughter cast a critical eye.

“I like it,” piped up her 4yo brother.

“I do too, by the way!” the 3yo slipped his latest favourite phrase into his utterance just to make sure he wasn’t missing out.


“Well, I don’t…. it’s weird!”  Miss 8 pouted trying to catch my attention.  I was using a handy mum tactic of pretending not to take it all in but listening to make sure I caught the whole conversation. 😉

“I like it how it was…. I wish it would change back,”  she was enjoying the attention I thought.

“Well, it’s nice…. I don’t want it changed back,”  Master 4 was equally defiant now…

“Hey you two!  It’s good… RIGHT????” Mstr 3 was getting louder.


Their older brother looked up from his bowl at the dining table.

“Look all of you.  It doesn’t matter if we like it or not… it’s not like we get a choice!”  he was still chewing to my slight annoyance.

“And anyway…. it’s not like Mum’s going to leave her hair blue for ever… she’ll go back to purple – you’ll see.”

~ by C J on June 25, 2010.

4 Responses to “Change”

  1. Hee hee!! Love it 😀

  2. You’ve got to love a teenager with blatent logic!

  3. Life is never dull here. 😉 x

  4. lol!

Comments are closed.

 
