This is all a bit fast for me!

“A DIVORCE?” My sixteen year old’s voice increased in volume as he walked past my bedroom.

“Why can’t it be easier?” He sighed and continued to the kitchen.
My obvious confusion was answered minutes later when his mobile phone announced, in Borat style, he’d received another text message.

“Mum, why can’t Facebook marriages be simpler????”
Who was he “married” to?
And why?
“Oh don’t worry… she’s a girl I know,” was his only response.
“Hmm fine son, did you organise custody of the children and child support first?”

“Oh… oops, too late,” he dryly responded.

He will learn about relationships… I hope.

~ by C J on April 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “This is all a bit fast for me!”

  1. the conversation following that in the car on the way to the bus stop was equally hilarious – Miss 14 trying to tell him where he’d gone wrong with his FB relationship (and him totally listening and all!) especially as it was punctuated by continuing incoming text messages as his friends discussed on his FB wall the ins and outs of who had dumped who…

Comments are closed.

 
