All in a day’s…

There are days like today when I realise I really AM in a different dimension to others…
Female staff member at grocery shop as we step inside (eyeing off Master four smiling holding my hand): “Try this new cream cheese, it’s really yummy!”

I pick up the tub and start reading the ingredients list and the many additives whilst screwing up my nose.  Put it back on the bench and tell her thanks but no thanks and continue on to finish our shopping.

At the end of our expedition, waiting in line with child now seated happily in the trolley, the aforementioned staff member stops to point out that they have some yoghurt tubs that are great for school lunches as well and indicates towards the fridge section.

Me: “Is the yoghurt made with gelatine?”

Staff member: “Oh, I don’t know!” Bends down towards my son, “You poor child, maybe I should just offer you a carrot!” Rolls her eyes and walks off towards the storage rooms.

Master four, looking bewildered: “So WHERE’S my carrot???”

 

~ by C J on September 12, 2011.

3 Responses to “All in a day’s…”

  1. LMAO I love your kids!

    Stupid shop chick has no idea does she. Could it be possible that some people are more in tune with what they put in their children’s bodies maybe? *rolls eyes at stupid shop chick*

  2. As Smash says, ignorance is bliss! 😉 x

  3. Your Kids are Freakin’ AWESOME!!!!!

Comments are closed.

 
